Law Enforcement Authority

Committees - Committee by Agreement


The Authority is incorporated by Woodbury County, Iowa and the City of Sioux City, Iowa for the purpose of acquiring, constructing, demolishing, improving, enlarging, equipping, furnishing, repairing, maintaining, and operating a public building, and to acquire and prepare the necessary site, including demolition of any structures, for the joint use of the county and city or any school district which is within or is a part of the county or city.

The Authority shall be directed and governed by a board of commissioners of three members, one to be elected by the board of supervisors of the county from the area outside of the county seat, one to be elected by the council of the city from the area inside the city, and one to be elected by the joint action of the board of supervisors of the county and the council of the city.

Click Here for other documentation.


Ron Wieck, Dan Moore and Rocky De Witt

  • Supervisors Assigned: Rocky De Witt
  • Number of Members: 3
  • Meetings: Tentative Authority Meeting Schedule: Jan. 4, 2022 @ 3:00 p.m., Feb. 1, 2022 @ 3:00 p.m., March 1, 2022 @ 3:00 p.m., March 29, 2022 @ 3:00 p.m., April 26, 2022 @ 3:00 p.m. Other meeting dates to be determined as needed

Minutes and Agendas

2022-01-20 Agenda
424.13 KB
2022-01-04 Minutes
406 KB
2021-12-21 Minutes
476.42 KB
2022-01-06 Agenda
941.55 KB
2022-01-04 Agenda
1.03 MB